Budget Friendly Candles? Yes, they exist!

Growing up, I’ve noticed more and more I am definitely my mother’s daughter. I have become obsessed with candles and all things that make my apartment smell good! We all know that Yankee Candles can run anywhere from $10.00 – $35.00 for one candle. As much as I wish I could afford to splurge on them all, I’ve found a better alternative that not only beats the Yankee Candle prices, but smells just as delicious, if not better!

Ashka Candles have been in business for about 2 years, and are only getting bigger and better!  Not only am I proud to support their business that happens to be located in my local hometown of New Philadelphia, but they are also two women who have taken their dream and made it reality of owning their own successful business.

Photo Courtesy Ashka Candles

I put the candles to the test against the Yankee Candles for burning duration and scent. Ashka candles burnt longer and had a scent that lasted longer and filled up my apartment with the smells of fresh linen and coconut lime.  Their candles range in price of $1.50 for a tart to only $10.00 for a 12oz candle! They have about every scent you can imagine.

Photo Courtesy Ashka Candles

All of the candles are 100% soy which give the candles their longer burn time.  Ashka uses no additives and all of their wicks are zinc free which leaves no soot residue after they are burned.

I recommend these candles to anyone and everyone. Ashka ships anywhere in the US. They fit in my candle obsessed budget and are great for gifts as well!

One thought on “Budget Friendly Candles? Yes, they exist!

  1. I have been purchasing their candles since practically day one of their opening, everything in this article is 100% true. Not only am I hooked, but so is the rest of my family (even the hubby!) I will never buy another brand of candle again!

Leave a Reply

