Finally a hair product that does what it says!

To all of the curly, frizzy, wavy, out of control hair ladies out there, I have found a life saver!  If you’re anything like me, as soon as I step out in any kid of weather that isn’t perfect, my hair some how gets a life of it’s own. I hate putting pounds of gross product on my hair that I know ruin it more and weigh it down.  I also don’t enjoy taking hot tools to my hair very often due to how much damage it causes, but wearing my hair naturally curly/wavy is just sometimes out of the question if it’s raining that particular day. Oh and we all know when we go to the club and dance like there’s no tomorrow that we are not going to be looking cute within 45 minutes  that our hair reacts to our party moves and has a party of it’s own on our head.

Deva Curl is my latest and greatest find  that I strongly suggest you try out! Deva Curl emphasizes sulfate free, no suds and the truth that curly hair needs to be treated differently than any other texture of hair. The strong ingredients and suds in any regular shampoo is damaging to any kind of hair, but to curly hair, it gives a frizz you wish you never had to deal with.

Photo courtesy curldeva.com

Deva Curl shampoos, conditioners and styling products are 100% sulfate, paraben and silicone free. Deva Curl “No-poo” shampoo is exactly what it’s name says it is, sud free. I have never had a shampoo alone make my hair feel as soft and manageable as No-Poo does.

photo courtesy mydevacurl.com

The conditioner “One Condition” is just as equally amazing. My hair feels so extremely hydrated and healthy when I step out of the shower that I get so excited for next step of styling.

Photo Courtesy mydevacurl.com

What’s so different about this “AnGEL” is that it dissolves as soon as it touches wet hair and doesn’t leave behind any gross residue. I actually noticed that my hands even feel softer after applying the gel in my hair.

Photo Courtesy mydevacurl.com

After gently blow dry my hair, I can’t help but stare at myself in the mirror and say “Dang my hair looks good!” Anyone who needs a little extra TLC for their hair, I am telling you to go buy this stuff! You can start out small and get the travel sized kit like I did. This kit includes all of the necessities, No-Poo, One Condition, AnGEL,Set it Free Moisture Lock spray and is only $29.95 when you order it online!

Photo Courtesy mydevacurl.com

I’d love for you to try it and tell me what you think!

One thought on “Finally a hair product that does what it says!

  1. My daughter & I use Deva Curl and LOVE IT!!! It is the best thing we could have ever found. We both have natural curly hair and we have tried everything you can thing over the years. When I found her book Curly Girl, we were hooked. We dont leave home without it!!

Leave a Reply

